Westmoreland County Tax Collection Committee (WCTCC) Operating Board Meeting, Minutes Wednesday, December 8, 2021

Chairman Scott Sistek called the meeting to order. Roll call was taken with the following members present: Scott Sistek, Diane Heming, Caprice Mills, J. R. Dzurica, James Meyer, Dan Watson, and Jan Shaw. Solicitor Lawrence Maiello. Diane Figg, Greg Primm and Amanda Vresilovic were absent. A quorum was present.

Pledge of Allegiance.

Election of 2022 Officers. Caprice Mills **MOVED** to reappoint Scott Sistek as Chairman of the WCTCC Operating Board; Diane Heming as Vice-Chairman of the WCTCC Operating Board; Caprice Mills as Secretary and Open Records Officer of the WCTCC Operating Board; and Diane Figg as Treasurer of the WCTCC Operating Board, the same as last year, and Jan Shaw **SECONDED**. No discussion. **Motion carried**.

<u>Approval of Minutes.</u> Dan Watson **MOVED** to approve the minutes of the Operating Board Meeting held on August 16, 2021, and JR Dzurica **SECONDED**. No discussion. **Motion carried**.

Approval of Bills. Bills were approved at the WCTCC Full Board Meeting.

<u>Public Comment.</u> For the record there was no public comment presented at the meeting.

<u>Treasurer's Report.</u> No report.

Solicitor's Report. No report.

<u>Committee Reports.</u> RFP Committee. Diane Heming, Greg Primm, Jr. Dzurica, Kevin Fajt, and Jeff Silka were all interested and willing to serve.

<u>Open Board Discussion.</u> Discussion of a time line for advertising, by the End of March with a target date for June 30, 2022.

Caprice Mills **MOVED** to rescind the recommendation that a full audit be conducted in 2021 for fiscal year 2020 and rescind the collection of the full assessment in 2020 to cover those audit fees, which was approved at the Operating Board Meeting held in January, 2019, and Gregory Primm **SECONDED**. No further discussion. **Motion carried**.

Adjournment. James Meyer MOVED to adjourn the meeting. SECONDED: Paul Sroka.

Respectfully Submitted,

Caprice Mills
WCTCC Operating Board Secretary
& Open Records Officer